top of page
  • Green and Healthy Blog

Healthy lunching with Lickety-Split Lunch Box-Oman

By Katie Lindskoog - I’m a mom of 2 – Like many other mums, I wear many hats. One hat that I struggle with is “mom chef”; especially school snacks and lunches – so I started this Facebook Group for these simple reasons below…Hoping to relieve a bit of stress for mums just like me.

What is the most time-consuming, annoying and frustrating chore as a parent!??! Yep.... making lunch/snack for school. I am always feeling "stuck" trying to figure out simple ideas to fill my kids lunch box. There is so much pressure to make it healthy, nut free, no sugar, not too much salt, etc. It's hard! Not to mention making a lunch that your kid will actually eat.


I understand there is Pinterest ideas, Facebook, and Instagram that provide us with some ideas. Frankly, Pinterest makes it look too hard and who has time for Pinterest; really... I want easy lunch ideas!! And cost effective as well. Easy and healthy doesn't have to expensive.

So here I am, starting a group where mums can SHARE their lunchbox ideas & hacks.


Guidelines for the group:

1. Gotta be easy and inexpensive. I ain't gonna make happy faces with my kids food. I wanna be able to easily get ingredients (share with us where u got your ingredients) and make it fast. Gotta make it Lickety-Split !!

2. No judging or rude comments. Every idea is accepted. It's up to you whether you use it.

3. Feel free to provide links, pix, recipes, tips, store specials etc.

Take a photo of your lunch box and share your easy, healthy & clever lunch box ideas.


Would you like to join other mums sharing ideas and tips for healthy lunch for your children? Search for Lickety-Split Lunchbox - Oman on Facebook and ask to join the group.




Would you like to find out more about OurPlanet school? http://www.ourplanet-muscat.com/

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page